The Directors bring to the Board a breadth of expertise and skills, including industry and business knowledge, financial management skills and corporate governance experience.

 Kerry-RoxburghMr Kerry C D Roxburgh
Independent Chairman

Kerry Roxburgh has more than 50 years’ experience in financial services and industry. He is currently Chairman of Tyro Payments Ltd and he recently retired as Chairman of the Charter Hall Group and of Tasman Cargo Airlines. He is the lead independent non-executive director of Ramsay Health Care Ltd, and a non-executive director of the Medical Indemnity Protection Society, and of MIPS Insurance Ltd.

Kerry was previously CEO of E*TRADE Australia and was subsequently non-executive Chairman until June 2007, when it was acquired by ANZ.

Prior to his time at E-TRADE, Kerry was an Executive Director of HSBC Bank Australia where, for 10 years, he held various positions including Head of Corporate Finance and Executive Chairman of HSBC James Capel Australia. Prior to HSBC, Kerry spent 20 years as a Chartered Accountant with HLB Mann Judd and previously at Arthur Andersen.

Kerry is a Practitioner Member of Stockbrokers Association of Australia.

Doc-KlotzMr Doc Klotz
Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director

Doc Klotz has over 25 years’ experience in senior executive roles in financial services and travel in Australia, New Zealand and the United States. Prior to joining Eclipx in 2014, Doc was Head of Global Operations at FlexiGroup (FXL), an ASX 200 company.

Doc has also senior executive experience with Travel Services International, and subsequently Expedia, Inc. in the United States.

Garry-McLennanMr Garry McLennan
Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer and Executive Director

Garry McLennan has over 35 years of experience in financial services including five years as Chief Financial Officer at FlexiGroup (FXL) before joining Eclipx in 2014.

Prior to his time at FlexiGroup, Garry spent 23 years at HSBC Bank Australia where he was Chief Financial Officer and subsequently Chief Operating Officer. He has previously served on the Board of HSBC Bank Australia and the Australian Banking Industry Ombudsman Ltd. He currently serves on the Board Audit and Risk Management Group of Intersect, a full-service eResearch support agency.

Gail-PembertonMs Gail Pemberton
Independent Non-Executive Director

Gail Pemberton has more than 35 years’ experience in banking and wealth management and is a specialist in technology and operations.

Prior to taking up a non-executive director career, Gail was Chief Operating Officer, UK at BNP Paribas Securities Services and CEO and Managing Director, BNP Paribas Securities Services, Australia and New Zealand. She was previously Group CIO, and subsequently Financial Services Group COO at Macquarie Bank.

Gail’s current Board roles include Chairman of Melbourne IT Ltd and non-executive director of Paypal Australia.

Gail previously was Chairman of OneVue, SIRCA, RoZetta Technology and Onthehouse, and served on the Boards of QIC, UXC, Baycorp, Alleron Funds Management, Air Services Australia, the Sydney Opera House Trust and Harvey World Travel. She has also provided independent consulting services to the NSW Government Department of Premier and Cabinet on their Corporate and Shared Services reform program.

Trevor-AllenMr Trevor Allen
Independent Non-Executive Director

Trevor Allen has over 40 years of corporate and commercial experience, primarily as a corporate and financial adviser to Australian and international corporates.  He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Trevor is currently a non-executive director of Brighte Capital (after retiring as Chairman in November 2017), Peet Limited, Freedom Foods Group and Yowie Limited.   He was previously a Non-Executive Director of the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation, a member of Finsia’s Corporate Finance Advisory Committee and a board member of AON Superannuation Pty Ltd.

Prior to undertaking non-executive roles, Trevor had senior executive positions as an executive director – Corporate Finance at SBC Warburg and its predecessors for eight years and as a corporate finance partner at KPMG for nearly 12 years. At the time of his retirement from KPMG in 2011, he was the lead partner in its national mergers and acquisitions group.

Trevor spent three years in commerce as Director – Business Development for Cellarmaster Wines from 1997 to 2000, having responsibility for the acquisition, integration and performance of a number of acquisitions made outside Australia in that period.

Russell-ShieldsMr Russell Shields
Independent Non-executive Director

Russell Shields has more than 35 years’ experience in financial services, including six years as Chairman Queensland and Northern Territory for ANZ Bank.

Russell is currently a Non-Executive Director of Aquis Entertainment Limited, Acquis Canberra Limited, Casino Canberra Limited and Retail Food Group Limited.  He was previously Chairman of Onyx Property Group Pty Ltd.

Prior to joining ANZ, Russell held senior executive roles with HSBC including Managing Director Asia Pacific – Transport, Construction and Infrastructure and State Manager Queensland, HSBC Bank Australia.

Linda-JenkinsonMs Linda Jenkinson
Independent Non-executive Director

Linda Jenkinson has over 25 years’ executive management and governance experience and is a specialist in technology enabled services, financial services, transportation and innovation.

Linda holds a Master of Business Administration from the Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania and a Bachelor of Business Studies from Massey University.

Linda has built more than $700 million of technology enabled start-ups and non-profits, including John Paul Inc, a global concierge services provider to some of the world’s largest brands, DMSC and WOW Investments.  Linda was the first New Zealand woman to take a company public on the NASDAQ and was named a Master Entrepreneur of the Year in 2012 by Ernst and Young.

Linda is currently a Director of Air New Zealand and the Guild Group, is Director and Secretary of Massey University US & NZ Foundation and is a business council member for the New Zealand Olympic Committee.  Linda previously served on the Board of the American Red Cross—Bay Area.